RDA Yorke and Mid North RegionEconomic profile
Skip to content

RDA Yorke and Mid North Region

About the area

Location and boundaries

Mid North Region is bounded by the Port Pirie Regional Council area, the Northern Areas Council area and the District Council of Peterborough area in the north, Unincorporated South Australia and the Mid Murray Council area in the east, the Light Regional Council area, the Adelaide Plains Council area and Gulf St Vincent in the south, and the Yorke Peninsula Council area and the Barunga West Council area in the west.

Included areas

Mid North Region encompasses three local government areas: Clare & Glibert Valleys Council, Regional Council of Goyder and Wakefield Regional Council.

Economic region
Mid North Region