RDA Yorke and Mid North RegionEconomic profile
Skip to content

RDA Yorke and Mid North Region

About the area

Location and boundaries

Southern Flinders Region is bounded by the Flinders Ranges Council area in the north, Unincorporated South Australia in the north-east, the Regional Council of Goyder area in the south-east, the Clare & Glibert Valleys Council area, the Wakefield Regional Council area and the Barunga West Council area in the south, and Spencer Gulf and Port Augusta City in the west.

Included areas

Southern Flinders Region encompasses five local government areas: District Council of Mount Remarkable, Northern Areas Council, District Council of Orroroo Carrieton, District Council of Peterborough and Port Pirie Regional Council.

Economic region
Southern Flinders Region