RDA Yorke and Mid North Region

economic profile

rda-yorke-mid-north logo

Mid North Region

About the area

Current area:

Key Statistics


Mid North Region is bounded by the Port Pirie Regional Council area, the Northern Areas Council area and the District Council of Peterborough area in the north, Unincorporated South Australia and the Mid Murray Council area in the east, the Light Regional Council area, the Adelaide Plains Council area and Gulf St Vincent in the south, and the Yorke Peninsula Council area and the Barunga West Council area in the west.

Economic Region

Included Areas

Mid North Region encompasses three local government areas: Clare & Glibert Valleys Council, Regional Council of Goyder and Wakefield Regional Council.

RDA Yorke and Mid North Region

economic profile