Find your economic profileā€¦

.id delivers online economic profiles to councils across Australia. These are delivered in public websites, branded, for anyone to access. The sites bring together economic data from multiple sources to tell the story of a local economy and how it is changing. This information is designed to be used by council staff, local businesses, investors, community groups, students and the general public.

You can be confident about the quality of the information in the economic profiles as it is derived from official sources, includes the most robust economic modeling and is analysed and presented by experts. Each data source is maintained with the latest series so you can be sure you are using the most up to date information.

Click on the links below to access local economic data in its most compelling form including Gross Regional Product, local jobs, local businesses, employment, unemployment, population, building approvals, industry structure, journey to work and much more.

adelaide logoAdelaide
albany logoCity of Albany
armadale logoCity of Armadale
armidale logoArmidale Regional Council
ashburton logoShire of Ashburton
augusta-margaret-river logoShire of Augusta-Margaret River
ballarat logoCity of Ballarat
ballina logoBallina Shire
balonne logoBalonne Shire
banana logoBanana Shire
banyule logoCity of Banyule
bathurst logoBathurst Regional Council
baysidensw logoBayside Council
bega-valley logoBega Valley Shire
bellingen logoBellingen Shire
berrigan logoBerrigan Shire
beverley logoShire of Beverley
blacktown logoBlacktown City
boroondara logoCity of Boroondara
brimbank logoCity of Brimbank
brisbane logoCity of Brisbane
broken-hill logoBroken Hill City
bulloo logoBulloo Shire
bundaberg logoBundaberg Regional Council
burdekin logoBurdekin Shire Council
burwood logoBurwood Council
byron logoByron Shire
cairns logoCairns Regional Council
cambridge logoTown of Cambridge
camden logoCamden Council
campbelltown logoCampbelltown City
canning logoCity of Canning
canterbury-bankstown logoCity of Canterbury Bankstown
cardinia logoCardinia Shire
casey logoCity of Casey
cassowary-coast logoCassowary Coast Regional Council
central-coast-nsw logoCentral Coast Council area
charles-sturt logoCity of Charles Sturt
charters-towers logoCharters Towers Regional Council
clarence-valley logoClarence Valley Council
cockburn logoCity of Cockburn
coffs-harbour logoCity of Coffs Harbour
comseq logoSouth East Queensland
cook logoCook Shire Council
cowra logoCowra Shire
crjo logoCanberra Region Joint Organisation area
cumberland logoCumberland City
cws logoWestern Sydney (LGA)
darebin logoCity of Darebin
douglas logoDouglas Shire
dungog logoDungog Shire Council
edward-river logoEdward River Council
eurobodalla logoEurobodalla Shire
fairfield logoFairfield City
federation logoFederation Council
fnqroc logoFar North Queensland Regional
fraser-coast logoFraser Coast Regional Council
fremantle logoCity of Fremantle
geelong logoCity of Greater Geelong
georges-river logoGeorges River Council
glen-eira logoCity of Glen Eira
glenelg logoGlenelg Shire
gold-coast logoGold Coast City
goondiwindi logoGoondiwindi Regional Council
gosnells logoCity of Gosnells
goulburn logoGoulburn Mulwaree
greatoceanroadauthority logoGreat Ocean Road Authority
griffith logoGriffith City
gunnedah logoGunnedah Shire
gympie logoGympie Regional Council
harvey logoShire of Harvey
hawkesbury logoHawkesbury City
hilltops logoHilltops Council area
hobsons-bay logoHobsons Bay City
hornsby logoHornsby Shire Council
hume logoHume City
inner-perth logoPerth Inner City Region
inner-west logoInner West Council
ipswich logoCity of Ipswich
joondalup logoCity of Joondalup
junee logoJunee
kalamunda logoCity of Kalamunda
kempsey logoKempsey Shire
kiama logoMunicipality of Kiama
kingston logoCity of Kingston
ku-ring-gai logoKu-ring-gai Council area
kyogle logoKyogle Council
launceston logoCity of Launceston
leeton logoLeeton Shire
lismore logoLismore City
lithgow logoLithgow City
liverpool logoLiverpool City
livingstone logoLivingstone Shire
lockyer-valley logoLockyer Valley Regional Council
logan logoCity of Logan
mandurah logoCity of Mandurah
mansfield logoMansfield Shire Council
maranoa logoMaranoa Regional Council
maribyrnong logoCity of Maribyrnong
maroondah logoCity of Maroondah
meander-valley logoMeander Valley
melbourne logoCity of Melbourne
melton logoCity of Melton
melville logoCity of Melville
merri-bek logoCity of Merri-bek
midcoast logoMidCoast Council
monash logoMonash
moreton-bay logoCity of Moreton Bay
murray-shire logoShire of Murray
murweh logoMurweh Shire
nambucca logoNambucca Valley Council
newcastle logoCity of Newcastle
nillumbik logoNillumbik Shire
noosa logoNoosa Shire Council
north-sydney logoNorth Sydney
northam logoShire of Northam
northern-beaches logoNorthern Beaches Council
northern-midlands logoNorthern Midlands Council
northern-rivers logoNorthern Rivers Region
northern-tasmania logoNorthern Tasmania Region
nsroc logoNSROC region
onkaparinga logoCity of Onkaparinga
paroo logoParoo Shire
parramatta logoCity of Parramatta
penrith logoPenrith City
perth logoPerth
playford logoCity of Playford
port-adelaide-enfield logoCity of Port Adelaide Enfield
port-phillip logoCity of Port Phillip
queanbeyan-palerang logoQueanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council
quilpie logoQuilpie Shire
ramjo logoRiverina and Murray Joint Organisation
randwick logoRandwick City
rda-barossa logoRDA Barossa-Gawler-Light-Adelaide Plains
rda-dd-sw logoRDA Darling Downs and South West Region
rda-eyre-peninsula logoRDA Eyre Peninsula Region
rda-ipswich-west-moreton logoRDA Ipswich West Moreton
rda-kimberley logoRDA Kimberley
rda-limestone-coast logoRDA Limestone Coast Region
rda-murraylands-riverland logoRDA Murraylands and Riverland
rda-northern-territory logoRDA Northern Territory
rda-sunshine-coast logoRDA Sunshine Coast Region
rda-sydney logoGreater Sydney
rda-tropical-north logoRDA Tropical North
rda-wide-bay-burnett logoRDA Wide Bay Burnett Region
rda-yorke-mid-north logoRDA Yorke and Mid North Region
rdanwq logoRDA Townsville North West Region
rdasa logoRDA South Australia
redland logoRedland City
richmond-valley logoRichmond Valley Council
rockhampton logoRockhampton Region
rockingham logoCity of Rockingham
salisbury logoCity of Salisbury
scenic-rim logoScenic Rim Regional Council
serpentine-jarrahdale logoShire of Serpentine Jarrahdale
shepparton logoCity of Greater Shepparton
snowy-monaro logoSnowy Monaro Regional Council
south-burnett logoSouth Burnett Regional Council
south-perth logoCity of South Perth
southern-downs logoSouthern Downs Regional Council
stonnington logoCity of Stonnington
strathfield logoStrathfield Council
subiaco logoCity of Subiaco
sunshine-coast logoSunshine Coast Council
sutherland logoSutherland Shire
swan logoCity of Swan
swan-hill logoSwan Hill Rural City
swqroc logoSouth West Queensland ROC
sydney logoCity of Sydney
tablelands logoTablelands Regional Council
tamworth logoTamworth Region
tasmania logoState Growth Tasmania
the-hills logoThe Hills Shire
the-parks logoThe Parks
toowoomba logoToowoomba Regional Council
townsville logoCity of Townsville
tweed logoTweed Shire
upper-lachlan logoUpper Lachlan Shire
victoria-park logoTown of Victoria Park
vincent logoCity of Vincent
wagga-wagga logoWagga Wagga City
wanneroo logoCity of Wanneroo
western-downs logoWestern Downs Regional Council
whitsunday logoWhitsunday Regional Council
whittlesea logoCity of Whittlesea
willoughby logoWilloughby City
wingecarribee logoWingecarribee Shire
wollondilly logoWollondilly Shire
wollongong logoWollongong City
woollahra logoWoollahra Municipal Council area
wyndham logoCity of Wyndham
yass-valley logoYass Valley